Governing Body

BCSSA has a thriving and successful history of voluntary service. Volunteers play a crucial role within this organization and are an invaluable resource to its operation and vision.

Volunteers within BCSSA perform a wide variety of tasks and services. They lend their time, expertise and commitment in order to provide our athletes with the best possible aquatic experiences within our programmes.

Education and training is a vital component for volunteers participating within the BCSSA. Volunteers who are offered some form of training are more able to carry out their duties with ease and confidence which in turn benefits all members.

The Board of Directors is the governing body of the BCSSA. The Board is responsible for the development of and maintaining focus on, the organization's mission and vision. The Board articulates, safeguards, and promotes it's values, establishes financial policies, ensures accountability, monitors progress and evaluates outcomes.

Each member of the Board can be contacted by email. Click on their name below to compose a message.


Danny Schilds

Vice President

Francis Cheung

Secretary Treasurer

Cris Jevons

Director of Competition

Sean Cauley

Director of Member Services

Bill Bishop

Director of Officials

Mike Craig


Catherine Schwichtenberg

Director of Diving

Sarah Wellman

Director of Water Polo

Cole Wagner

Director of Synchronized Swimming

Natalie Norgaard

Coaches' Representative

Brandon De Costa

Cariboo Director

Heather Fisher

Fraser South Director

Georgia Wheatcroft

Fraser Valley Director

Jim Baxter

Kootenay Director

Dave Dunnet

Okanagan Director

Ross Hoshizaki

Simon Fraser Director

Carl Trepanier

Vancouver & Districts Director

George Eng

Vancouver Island Director

Sheila Coogan

BCSSA Wavelength Newsletter

Proudly promoting and encouraging the development of athletes and volunteers in aquatics since 1967.

Industry Partners